The Limestone Coast Grape & Wine Council Inc.
PO Box 28
Coonawarra 5263

Since 1974.

Contact: Ulrich Grey-Smith

Last AGM was held on 23rd November 2023, committee of management and OFFICE BEARERS were elected/nominated;


  • President: Helen Strickland
  • Vice-Chair: Claire Davies
  • Treasurer: Brian Nitschinsk
  • SecretaryEO: Ulrich Grey-Smith (paid)
  • [Public Officer: Pete Bissell continues]

C.O.M. MEMBERS [Committee Of Management];

  • Krysteen McElroy (Padthaway Region),
  • Dan Redman (Coonawarra Region),
  • Claire Davies (Wrattonbully Region),
  • Jason Dodson (Mt Benson Region),
  • Will Legoe (Robe Region),
  • David Gryn (Mt Gambier Region),
  • Ian Mulligan (Coonawarra Penola Grape Growers),
  • Pete Bissell, mixed dozen wine trials
  • Kate Napper, tourism.
  • Brian Nitschinsk, Treasurer
  • Carolyn Brown, Wine Show
  • Hans Loder, Technical, biosecurity, sustainability
  • Helen Strickland, President

13 member committee.

  • paid Secretary EO, Ulrich Grey-Smith


  • Mixed Dozen Steering Committee: Pete Bissell ToR
  • Wine Tourism: Kate Napper
  • Technical* Committee: Hans Loder ToR
  • Wine Show Committee: Carolyn Brown ToR
  • Water: Claire Davies.
  • Events: Ian Mulligan

* technical committee membership is open to all stakeholders includes biosecurity & sustainability within its remit.

** ToR = terms of reference.

The next General meeting will be on the 8.February.2024.  The next AGM will be in November 2024.

General Meeting Schedule 2024

Thursday 8th February – General meeting. (10am online zoom)

Thursday 16th May – general meeting (10am Penola Visitors)

Thursday 1st August – general meeting (10am online zoom)

Thursday 31st October – AGM + general meeting (10am Penola Visitors)

Thursday 6th February 2025 – general meeting (10am online zoom)