The Limestone Coast Grape & Wine Council Inc.
PO Box 28
Coonawarra 5263
E: [email protected]
Contact: Ulrich Grey-Smith

Last AGM was held on 20th November 2018, committee of management and OFFICE BEARERS were elected/nominated;


  • Chairman: Pete Bissell
  • Vice-Chair: James Freckleton
  • Treasurer: John Summers
  • Secretary / Executive Officer: Ulrich Grey-Smith (ex officio appointment)

BOARD MEMBERS [Committee Of Management];

  • John Summers (Padthaway Region),
  • Sid Kidman (Coonawarra Region),
  • James Freckleton (Wrattonbully Region),
  • Anita Goode (Mt Benson Region),
  • Bill Quinlan-Watson (Robe Region),
  • Andrew Birchell (Mt Gambier Region),
  • Barry Mulligan (Coonawarra Penola Grape Growers),
  • Tim Delaney (Mundulla Growers),
  • Biddie Shearing,
  • Stuart Sharman,
  • Pete Bissell,
  • Brian Nitschinsk,
  • Angela Pomery,
  • Kerry DeGaris,
  • Sue Hodder.         (15)


  • Mixed Dozen Steering Committee: Biddie Shearing
  • Technical Committee: Kerry DeGaris
  • Wine Show Committee: Angela Pomery
  • Unconventional Shale Gas Policy: Stuart Sharman
  • Water: James Freckleton
  • Wine Grapes Council of SA representative: John Summers

Next AGM will be in November 2019.

The Limestone Coast Grape and Wine Council is the peak organisation representing Grape-Growers, Vignerons, and Winemakers in the Limestone Coast.   Below are links to industry affiliates and useful industry sites that the Limestone Coast Grape and Wine Council liaises with.

WFA – Winemakers Federation of Australia

AV – Australian Vignerons

WGCSA – Wine Grapes Council of South Australia

Vinehealth Australia – formally Phylloxera and Grape Industry Board of SA

Wine Australia – Regional Partners Program

SAWIA – South Australian Wine Industry Association

ASVO – Australian Society of Viticulture and Oenology